03
Mar
10

My Balcony

OK, I am not a great fan of HDR photography.  I suppose when I first came across it, I thought “Wow”, and when I see some of Dave Hill’s work, I am filled with admiration; but, HDR is often overused, and commonly not very well done.  Like these three photos taken from my balcony.

2 Responses to “My Balcony”


  1. March 4, 2010 at 3:12 am

    Actually your photos look more “real.” Most HDR I see look “unreal” to me, or maybe too “hyper-real.” Some of Mr. Hill’s work look like video game stills – unreal. I haven’t tried HDR because nothing I have seen has really inspired me, I think yours might have.

    I do find it funny how many people have written “I am not a great fan of HDR photography” or “I am not a huge fan of HDR” but go on about HDR!

    I’m waiting for a digital pin-hole camera effect!

  2. 2 Ian
    March 4, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    Hey Luke ,
    These look really rather good.


Leave a Reply

