03
Jan
11

New Year’s Resolutions

Well, I have finally broken my New Years resolution from last year, which was never to make New Year’s Resolutions again.

This year’s resolution is to get serious about photography, and if I can make some money out of it, so much the better.  I really enjoy photographing people; so I plan to learn more about the business of portrait photography, as well as family and baby photography.  Well that’s the plan, anyway.  I am not giving up my day job, just yet.  First I need to know I can earn a living as a photographer, then I need to know that I can earn more than I am at the moment.  So first I need to get some training on the marketing and business side of things, and also learn what photos sell the most.  Follow this blog as I pass on what I have learned.

Wedding photography seems interesting, with an average wedding producing sales of about GBP2,000, but maybe that’s something for 2012….

In the mean time here is a photo from my recent holiday

 

0 Responses to “New Year’s Resolutions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

