16
Jan
11

Well, that was a busy week!

So at the start of the week I was in Oslo.  There was lots of snow on the ground, but it seemed to be clean snow; whereas the snow in England seems to turn grey within half an hour of settling.  Oslo was expensive – a burger and a pint of beer US$40, it makes Hong Kong seem cheap!

Wednesday and Thursday, I was in Windsor for a conference – actually it was quite good fun.  My presentation on the Thursday morning was interrupted by the Changing of the Guard, as the ladies preferred to oggle the soldiers than listen to me, and who can blame them?  Except there was more police around, than there were soldiers in the guard.  I need to ponder on this some more.

Friday, I went to Hammersmith for the Society of Wedding and Portrait Photographers Convention, and, even more surprisingly, I didn’t buy anything!  I only paid for the trade show ticket, so didn’t go to any of the seminars, but there were several, good presentations in the trade show, including a some good ones from Adobe System and The Flash Centre.  I also had a brief chat with Elaine Sheppard from Barrett and Coe, who I will meet next Sunday, when i start my course with them.

Yesterday, I spent most of the day culling loads of photos, to put together a collection of my best portrait shots.  I have put these together on Smugmug, which offers a 14 day free trial.

0 Responses to “Well, that was a busy week!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

