26
Jan
11

Antwerp

So this week finds me in Antwerp, Belgium; and I am quite enjoying it.  The mussels are in season, so it is a good time to visit a mussel restaurant.  Last night I had spicey mussels and fries, and very tasty it was as well, washed down by a couple of glasses of dark beer.  After the meal, my colleagues and I headed back to the hotel and had a couple of night caps, more dark ale.

I have to say that I can’t drink copious ammounts of beer these days without frequent visits to the toilet.  And the hotel’s toilets held a surprise for me.  Normally, you would expect a hotel’s toillets to be a little fancy; however, the Radisson Blue in Astridplatz has gone for a different ambiance.  Pictures of girls who seem to be admiring you as you pee.

Although I am not certain if girl, second on the left is laughing or gasping.  Of course this idea is not original, it was tried by the Sofitel in Queenstown,  New Zealnd a few years ago.

Well I suppose its better than piped music!

0 Responses to “Antwerp”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

