07
Feb
11

Last week was not a good week for me

I learned two lots of bad news last week; firstly, my step grand mother had passed away.  We weren’t close, but family members passings always seem to be a reminder of our own mortality.  I supposed what hit me most was that she was younger than my mother, yes, my grandfather was a character.

The second piece of news related to another close family member wo had been diagnosed with cancer, fortunately it was caught at an early stage, so the prognosis is hopeful.

This week finds me in Duisburg in Germany.  Duisburg is famous for, well nothing really – its just another German industrial city, but the week has started well, so I am feeling rather good about work anyway.

0 Responses to “Last week was not a good week for me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

