20
Mar
11

Back in Hong Kong

…and it feels good. I landed early this morning, and the weather was not inspiring, being very murky and grey. We flew in from the east, but the cloud was so low, that we didn’t see the island.
It’s the first time for a very long time that I have had to join the queue for visitors at immigration, and I was given the 3rd degree to see if I was still working here -if only!
spent a while in the Cathay Arrivals lounge, it’s all right for a shower but not much else. having exhausted the possibilities at HKIA, I headed into Central and made my way to my hotel, which is just off Hennessey Road. of course, I was far too early, and they won’t let me in until 2pm, which is why I am in the Dog House contemplating an all day breakfast or a bowl of chilli con carne, and washing it all down with a couple of pints of Heineken. It’s far to early for beer, but my body clock is so screwed up, I don’t really care! More adventures, later

0 Responses to “Back in Hong Kong”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

