22
Mar
11

Sure

Ok, so I bought the lens in the end, despite Canon having recently put the prices up. I checked out a couple of shops, and none could match the deal offered to me by Miramar Cameras on Stanley Street, and it worked out about 500 pounds cheaper than the price in the UK – but that’s probably due to the totally outrageous 20% VAT they have there.
Last night I tried out Sure, a restaurant with a nice roof top terrace, next door to The Centre. It seems to do a good trade during it’s happy hour, from 6-9pm, but it’s not exactly cheap, but if you want cheap you go to Club Seven-11. I have to mention the disabled toilet there; it’s the closest toilet to the terrace, and it’s the largest toilet I have seen in a bar in HK, there is plenty of space to swing a cat.
I wandered back to LAN Kwai Fong to meet up with a friend. Around 10pm and it was dead as a doornail. After a good long chat, I headed back to my very economical hotel room and passed out, not forgetting to put the “do not disturb” sign on my hotel door, to prevent housekeeping wanting to clean my room at some ungodly hour of the morning.

0 Responses to “Sure”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

