08
Jul
11

Back at work and into the deep end

So my work wassn’t going to allow me a nice easy way back into things; oh, no, straight into the thick of it by flying to Athens.  Despite all the news about the troubles there, the only issue I faced was a 24 hour strike by the taxi drivers, but, fortunately my hotel was fairly close to where I needed to be, so that wasn’t an issue.  I found a nice taverna around the corner from the hotel so I could get a reasonably priced meal in the evening (not only was the food in the hotel expensive, but service looked exceedingly slow – even by Greek standards.

I flew out and back with Swiss Air, and I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by the service.  I would definitely fly them again.

This weekend, I drag my camera gear back up to Ware, to start the Wedding Photography course, which I am really looking forward to.

0 Responses to “Back at work and into the deep end”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

