25
Sep
11

Looking Forward to next Week

I am looking forward to the end of next week, because my neighboring franchise holder has invited me to be 2nd camera at a wedding.  It will be good to put all I have learned at the training seminars into practice and to work alongside an experienced wedding photographer in a real life setting.

The wedding will take place at the Merton Register Office which is about 45 minutes from my home, but is a beautiful setting.  I went there today to scout out the venue.  Firstly, hopefully this will stop me getting lost on the way to the wedding on the day – I got lost three times this morning!  Secondly, it gave me an idea which way the light will be falling on the day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not only is the building imposing from the front and sides, there is a wonderful courtyard garden at the rear, which I feel will be ideal for taking photos after the ceremony.

So hopefully the weather will be nice; oh, yes, I hope I don’t get delayed on my way back from the Netherlands.

0 Responses to “Looking Forward to next Week”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

